After we left Safaga on our way to Jordan, we needed to go one hour forward to catch up timewise - not the funnest thing ever when you have to get up early and do something, but it was fine - at the same time, the US went off daylight savings, so the time difference magically went from 9 to 11 hours. Made figuring out what time it was simpler, that's for sure! Last night, we picked up our final hour to align with Dubai time, which is 12 hours ahead of PST.....makes the time change SUPER simple, but DANG, I am not looking forward to trying to get back to "normal" time. The changes we usually deal with are 3-9 hours, and those are usually managable. We've also dealt with the 18-20 hours ahead, which wasn't too bad either. But 12 hours? This is going to suck going home I think. We are due to arrive in Portland about noon on Tuesday, but our bodyclocks will think its midnight and we will have been traveling for 24 hours. So this should be very interesting........
As for what is happening today - pretty much the same as yesterday, except today I took the ipad out to the pool to get caught up on things. Also made an interesting discovery...if you are wearing polarized sunglasses, you can't see the ipad screen. There's a fun fact for you!
Here's our current location, taken when I left the room a few hours back.