Wednesday, October 24, 2012

Stupid people and Airports

After this morning, I'm CONVINCED that they must have a stupid ray that scans everyone as they check in for their flight.  Here's why
1. Really?  Going thru security, and you STILL can't remember to take your cell phone, wallet, keys, money clip, coins out of your pockets.  Who exactly are the TSA people talking to when you are standing and waiting for the rest of your carryon crap to go thru the xray? Apparently not you!  FAIL.
2. And the other thing, once you are waiting for your stuff (in your sexy socks of course) PLEASE be certain to stand and get redressed as close as possible to the xray opening, so NO ONE ELSE can get their stuff either.  Oh, and be sure to have about 947 things to put back on your body as well, because you apparently forgot you were going to fly and didn't dress appropriately.  FAIL
3. Make sure, before boarding the plane, that you gather right in front of the gate entrance so if they get all kooky today and call zone 482 first, you can jump the LINE!  EPIC FAIL
4. Once you are on the plane, please be sure to put your GIANT bag into the overhead sideways, so that you can be the sole occupant of that bin.  And make sure it's so heavy, you can't lift it on your own and require the assistance of random strangers from your row.  This ain't "if it fits, it ships" folks. FAIL
5. After they've announced that "this flight is completely full" just sit anywhere, just in case someone else doesn't want their front of the plane aisle seat in Economy Comfort (extra 2" of legroom! Man, what will they think of next!) because I'm CERTAIN they would love your middle seat in the last row next to the lavatory and screaming children.  FAIL
So, those are just a few examples from a single flight this morning.  I'm sure you all have your own personal examples of the stupid ray in effect at the airport as well.

Happy Flying!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment